Assembly Confirms Six Commissioner Nominees.

Assembly Confirms Six Commissioner Nominees.

Imo House of Assembly has confirmed six additional commissioner nominees appointed by Governor Hope Uzodinma.

Speaker, Chike Olemgbe (APC-IhitteUboma) stated that the list of nominees was considered during an executive session on Tuesday before their appearance for screening.

The House majority leader, Kanayo Onyemaechi (APC Owerri West), moved the motion for screening, which was seconded by a member representing Owerri Municipal, Clinton Amadi (LP).

The confirmed nominees are Johncliff Nwadike, Ernest Ibejiako, Emeka Mbudem, Chief Ifeanyi Oru, Dr. Prosper Ohayagha and Chukwuemeka Okoronkwo

Following the screening, Deputy Speaker, AmarachiIwuanyanwu (APC-Nwangele) moved a motion for their confirmation, noting that they had satisfied all requirements.

The motion was seconded by Clinton Amadi (LP-Owerri Municipal) after which the nominees were confirmed.

This brings the total number of confirmed nominees to 22, as 16 nominees had been previously screened and confirmed by the House.


Comments :
    There are no comments yet. Why not be the first to comment?
Leave A Comment :

Subscribe to our newsletters

Sign up and receive the latest tips via email.

Theme Option