Tobiloba Amusan of Nigeria is the first athlete to be nominated by the international athletics federation for the World Athlete of the Year award.

Amusan was selected for the 2022 edition of the individual award together with nine other female athletes.

The other nine athletes were Yaroslava Mahuchikh of Ukraine, Faith Kiphegon of Kenya, Shericka Jackson of Jamaica, Shaunae Miller-Uibo of the Bahamas, Kimberly Garcia of Pere, Yulimar Rojas of Venezuela, Chase Ealey of the United States, Shelly Ann-Fraser-Pryce of Jamaica, and Sydney McLaughlin of the United States.

In the 100-meter hurdles, Tobiloba Amusan now holds the titles of World, Commonwealth, and African champion as well as the record in all three events.

Amusan won the 2022 World Championship in athletics to become the first Nigerian world champion.

Comments :
    There are no comments yet. Why not be the first to comment?
Leave A Comment :

Subscribe to our newsletters

Sign up and receive the latest tips via email.

Theme Option